Interview – Keith Nixon: Author of The Fix

5 05 2015

Mark Wilson Books

I reviewed Keith Nixon’s wonderful novel, The Fix a week or so and at the risk of becoming his own personal Cathy Bates, I invited Keith along for an interview:

What inspired you to write your first book?

Fundamentally I’ve always wanted to write, it’s one of my earliest memories. However in the case of The Fix I was made redundant in 2009, the run up to the event wasn’t the greatest of experiences. I’ve (perhaps!) included some of the people and extrapolated some of events that occurred during that time. So, a negative turned into a positive.

How did you come up with the title?

I’m awful at thinking up titles, I usually ask opinions of beta readers, which occurred this time around as well!

Are characters and plots based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

All of the characters are borrowed to a lesser…

View original post 691 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

